I have once met a woman

I have once met a woman,

who is so sweet and dear.

I have once met a woman,

whom LOVABLE, everyone exclaimed about her.

 

I have once met a woman,

who is so loving and tender.

I have once met a woman,

about and from whom, I always wanted to hear.

Eventually, I knew this woman had fears to conquer.

But this woman had so many things to ponder.

I knew this woman had only love, as the answer.

I knew this woman had only God, to surrender.

 

So hail! Immortal one

answer her every prayer,

and guide her from life’s terror.

Let love be her power,

to melt every dagger.

For if she recedes,

then there is nothing left in here.

If you have once met a woman, whom you dearly call mother.

Then take nothing for granted, in growing the bond fonder.

Leave a Reply

